Pricing

ClosingVault data room pricing

Plans start at $79 a month, billed yearly. The firm that opens the room pays. Invited buyers, sellers, owners and their teams are always free and unlimited.

Built only for lower-middle-market M&A: the most feature-rich VDR for those deals, with more features than $10,000 products. A room with standard defaults is set up in about 3 minutes, fully customizable for any lower-middle-market deal up to $50 million.

Last updated: 2026-11-03

Enterprise

Custom

More rooms, more admins and terms built around your firm.

Contact us

Founding prices are for the first 25 firms, kept for as long as you stay continuously subscribed. 30-day free trial: 1 active deal room, up to 250 documents, no credit card.

Archived rooms: +10 for $10 a month.

Processing times are estimates, for about 10 pages per document.

Compared

What does each low-cost data room cover for its price?

ClosingVault Starter covers all 20 steps of a business sale for $79 a month billed yearly (founding price). The seven low-cost rooms below state 2 to 7 of them on their own sites, checked 2026-11-03. Ten of the steps are shown here.

Ten of the 20 steps of a sale, checked 2026-11-03 on each vendor’s own site. ✓ included · — not stated
What the room does ClosingVault Peony Orangedox Ansarada MergerMatch Papermark DocSend HelpRange
File each document to the checklist item it answers, and show what’s missing Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Remove SSNs and account numbers automatically3 Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated €549 plan Not stated Not stated
Redact Word and Excel files without converting them to PDF4 Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Buyer access always expires Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Watermark every page with the viewer and the time5 Included $52 plan Not stated Not stated Not stated Included Included Included
Release the CIM only after the NDA Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Receive LOIs and decide them by owner majority Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Exclusivity pauses the other buyers Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Weekly status for each party Included Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated Not stated
Audit log of every view and download6 Included $52 plan Included Included Included €249 plan $180 plan Included
Steps covered, of all 202 20 7 5 4 2 7 7 7
Price for those steps, 1 person (per month, billed yearly) $797 $528 $65 $699 $7910 €54911 $1808 $13912
  1. ✓ included on the vendor’s entry data-room plan · “$X plan” the cheapest plan that has it · — not stated on the vendor’s own site, counted as not covered.
  2. Steps covered counts ✓ and “$X plan” across all 20 steps of the full comparison; the price is the cheapest plan that has all of them, per month billed yearly, for one person.
  3. Papermark’s AI finds each value for a person to approve; ClosingVault’s rules remove them on every plan.
  4. Peony, Ansarada and HelpRange redact PDFs; a Word or Excel file is converted to PDF first.
  5. Orangedox’s watermark shows the email only, on its $135 Teams plan; Ansarada documents viewer watermarks without saying which plan has them; MergerMatch lists watermarks without saying what they show.
  6. ClosingVault’s log is hash-chained and append-only: the database refuses edits and deletes. DocSend and Papermark show visits per document on lower plans; the room-wide audit log is on the plan shown.
  7. ClosingVault Starter: founding price for the first 25 firms; $109 standard; $99 month to month.
  8. Peony is priced per admin; DocSend’s Advanced Data Rooms plan includes 3 users.
  9. Ansarada’s $69 is Essentials with 50 MB of storage, on a 12-month term.
  10. MergerMatch publishes a monthly price only.
  11. Papermark prices in euros; €549 is Data Rooms Premium.
  12. HelpRange also sells a $199 Deal Room Pass for 90 days, not scored here.

See all 20 steps

Pricing questions

Who pays for the data room?

The firm that opens the room pays. Invited buyers, sellers, owners and their teams are always free and unlimited.

What is an active deal room?

A room is active while its deal is live, and your plan sets how many run at the same time. Archive a room when the deal ends to free its slot; you can reactivate it later when a slot is free.

I run one sale a year. Does the Starter plan leave out anything the deal needs?

No. Starter includes AI filing and automatic redaction, owner voting, exclusivity, Q&A and weekly updates; the higher plans add rooms, admins, unlimited Ask the Data Room, the ClosingVault checklist, saved checklists and priority processing. ClosingVault is the most feature-rich VDR for lower-middle-market deals, with more features than $10,000 products.

How long does it take to set up a room once I sign up?

About 3 minutes with ClosingVault’s standard defaults. Every room is then fully customizable for any lower-middle-market deal up to $50 million.

Can I use a ClosingVault plan for fundraising or as a board portal?

No. ClosingVault is built only for lower-middle-market M&A, buying or selling a company from teaser to close. A fundraising data room or a board portal is not us; here is what a lower-middle-market data room covers.

Can I connect the analysis model I already use to the room?

Not yet. An MCP connection is coming soon, so the analysis model you built and trust can read the room’s documents directly: included with Professional, available as an add-on for Starter and Plus. ClosingVault’s AI organizes, never opines; it files and finds documents, and you bring the analysis.

What happens when the founding spots fill?

New firms pay the standard price shown under each plan. Firms that already have founding prices keep them for as long as they stay continuously subscribed.

Is there a free trial?

Yes. The free trial lasts 30 days and includes 1 active deal room and up to 250 documents, with no credit card and one trial per company.

Can I change plans?

Yes. Your firm’s owner can move to another plan, or switch between monthly and yearly billing, from the Billing page. Founding prices carry over to the new plan.

Is ClosingVault SOC 2?

SOC 2 Type II is on the roadmap; ClosingVault is not certified.