Ansarada alternative for lower-middle-market M&A
ClosingVault vs Ansarada: which fits a lower-middle-market sale?
Pick Ansarada if you want a low entry price for a small room, an AI assistant that answers questions in words, or a vendor that is ISO 27001 certified with a SOC 2 attestation. Pick ClosingVault if you are running a lower-middle-market sale: checklist filing, SSN and account-number removal in each file’s own format, and LOIs decided by owner majority with exclusivity, for $79 a month billed yearly.
Last updated: 2026-11-03
How do ClosingVault and Ansarada compare, row by row?
One fact per cell. Each Ansarada fact links to the page of Ansarada’s own site it came from, read on 2026-11-03. “Not stated” means that site did not say.
| What the room does | ClosingVault | Ansarada |
|---|---|---|
| Entry price, per month billed yearly | $79, Starter (founding price; $109 standard) | $69, Essentials, 50 MB, 12-month termansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Month to month | $99, Starter | $99, Essentials, 50 MB, 1-month termansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| How it’s priced | Flat tier | Storage multiplied by term; overage billedansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Invited guests | Free and unlimited | Unlimited external usersansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| How the AI organizes documents | Files each document to the checklist item it answers | AI sorting into categoriesansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Import your own checklist | From an Excel workbook | From Excel; plan not statedansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| What automatic redaction finds | SSNs, taxpayer IDs, card and bank account numbers | Emails, addresses, company names, IBANs, SWIFT codesansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Redacts Word and Excel without converting to PDF | Yes, each file in its own format | No: bulk redaction is PDF onlyhelp.ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Questions about the documents | Returns the documents, never an answer in its own words | AiDA answers natural-language questionsansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| Trains AI on your documents | Never | No; the FAQ narrows this to general modelsansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| LOIs and exclusivity in the room | Owner majority decides; exclusivity pauses other buyers | Not statedansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
| SOC 2 | SOC 2 Type II is on the roadmap; ClosingVault is not certified. | SOC 2 attestation, type not statedansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03 |
On the basis of our step-by-step comparison (per month, billed yearly, one person): ClosingVault Starter is $79 (founding price; $109 standard) and covers all 20 steps of a sale. Ansarada Essentials is $69 with 50 MB of storage on a 12-month term and states 4 of the 20; 100 MB runs from $189 month to month to $129 on 12 months (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03).
Where is Ansarada strong?
- Free until you invite a guest. No fees until an external guest is invited, and Essentials starts at $69 a month on a 12-month term (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03).
- An AI that answers in words. AiDA answers natural-language questions about room documents and Q&A, and AI-Sort organizes uploads into categories (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03).
- Certified. Ansarada is ISO 27001 certified and has a SOC 2 attestation (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03).
- Fine-grained rights. Admins set who can view, download, print or edit, per user or group (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03).
Where does ClosingVault win?
- Every document filed to the checklist item it answers, not just a category, and bank statements under each bank, account and month.
- SSNs and account numbers removed automatically, in Word, Excel, PowerPoint and CSV files as well as PDFs and images, each in its own format.
- LOIs decided by owner majority, with exclusivity that pauses the other buyers.
- Priced by active deal rooms and admins, with no storage tier on the price list.
Every step of a sale, room by room: compare data rooms. Every ClosingVault feature, one page each: features.
ClosingVault vs Ansarada questions
I’m selling a small company with a few hundred scanned documents. Is Ansarada
Essentials enough?
It depends on file size: Ansarada Essentials at $69 a month on a 12-month term includes 50 MB of storage, and data overage is billed (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault’s plans are priced by active deal rooms and admins.
Does Ansarada’s AI write answers about my documents?
Yes. Ansarada’s AiDA answers natural-language questions about room documents (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault’s Ask the Data Room returns the documents themselves and never answers in its own words.
Can Ansarada remove a Social Security number from a Word file?
Ansarada’s help says bulk redaction is for PDFs only, and its AI redaction lists emails, addresses, company names, IBANs and SWIFT codes (checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault removes SSNs and account numbers from Word, Excel, PowerPoint, CSV, PDF and image files, each in its own format.
Which one is free until I invite someone?
Ansarada: it charges no fees until an external guest is invited (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault has a 30-day free trial with 1 active deal room and up to 250 documents, no credit card.
Which one has security certifications today?
Ansarada is ISO 27001 certified and has a SOC 2 attestation (ansarada.com, checked 2026-11-03). SOC 2 Type II is on the roadmap; ClosingVault is not certified.