LockRoom alternative for lower-middle-market M&A

ClosingVault vs LockRoom: which fits a lower-middle-market sale?

Pick LockRoom if you are a broker with many listings at once and want one flat $6,000 a year for unlimited rooms. Pick ClosingVault if you want the room to file each document to the checklist, remove SSNs and account numbers automatically and run the NDA, LOIs and exclusivity, for $79 a month billed yearly for one active room.

Last updated: 2026-11-03

How do ClosingVault and LockRoom compare, row by row?

One fact per cell. Each LockRoom fact links to the page of LockRoom’s own site it came from, read on 2026-11-03. “Not stated” means that site did not say.

ClosingVault and LockRoom, checked 2026-11-03 on each vendor’s own site
What the room does ClosingVault LockRoom
One room, per month $79 billed yearly, Starter (founding price) $375, month to monthlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
Many rooms $359 a month billed yearly for 10 active rooms, Professional (founding price) $6,000 a year, unlimited roomslockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
How it’s priced Flat tier Flat; no per-page, per-user or setup feeslockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
Users Invited guests free and unlimited Unlimited admins and userslockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
How the AI organizes documents Files each document to the checklist item it answers Not statedlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
Questions about the documents Returns the documents, never an answer in its own words Not statedlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
Redaction SSNs, taxpayer IDs, card and bank account numbers, automatically Listed as a feature; method not describedlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
NDA before access Read and signed in the room; signing opens the CIM Per-room NDA gatewaylockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
Audit log Hash-chained and append-only Exportable to PDFlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
LOIs and exclusivity in the room Owner majority decides; exclusivity pauses other buyers Not statedlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03
SOC 2 SOC 2 Type II is on the roadmap; ClosingVault is not certified. Not statedlockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03

On the same basis as our comparison (per month, billed yearly): ClosingVault Starter is $79 for one active room (founding price; $109 standard), Plus $159 for 3 and Professional $359 for 10. LockRoom publishes no yearly price for a single room, which is $375 a month, month to month; unlimited rooms are $6,000 a year (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03). LockRoom is not one of the seven rooms on the 20-step grid.

Where is LockRoom strong?

  • Built for brokers with many listings. A flat $6,000 a year for unlimited concurrent listings (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03).
  • No per-seat math. Unlimited admins and users, with no per-page, per-user or setup fees (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03).
  • An NDA gate on every room, and an audit log exportable to PDF (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03).

Where does ClosingVault win?

Every step of a sale, room by room: compare data rooms. Every ClosingVault feature, one page each: features.

ClosingVault vs LockRoom questions

I’m a business broker with 12 listings at once. Is LockRoom’s unlimited plan cheaper for rooms?

For rooms alone, above 10 live deals, LockRoom’s flat $6,000 a year for unlimited concurrent listings is the simpler buy (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault Professional runs 10 active deal rooms for $359 a month billed yearly (founding price), and Enterprise covers more rooms on terms built around your firm.

Does LockRoom redact automatically?

LockRoom lists redaction as a feature without describing the method, and claims no automatic detection (checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault finds and removes SSNs and account numbers automatically by fixed rules, on every plan.

Does LockRoom have an NDA gate?

Yes, a per-room NDA gateway (lockroom.com, checked 2026-11-03). In ClosingVault each buyer reads and signs the NDA in the room, and signing opens the CIM for that buyer.

Does LockRoom have a SOC 2 report?

The LockRoom pages checked on 2026-11-03 name no SOC 2 certification; they cite AWS hosting and AES-256. SOC 2 Type II is on the roadmap; ClosingVault is not certified.

Will LockRoom file my seller’s documents to the request list?

LockRoom’s pricing, home, business-brokers and llm-info pages don’t mention AI filing (checked 2026-11-03). ClosingVault files each document to the checklist item it answers and shows what is still missing.